The Crossover

That’s what they called it at church anyway. It’s the last day of the year. Oh yay. Well I didn’t expect to be any greater than it was. I didn’t even have credit. And despite my lack of cash, I went out and got me some 400 bucks worth of credit, even though it cost me a small fortune due to some weird inflation. I made an MTN Christmas Wish. Yeah, I said it. What did I have to lose?

I was up till about ten minutes to twelve, and then I closed my eyes for just a smidge. And it was ten past 12. Oh well. My sister had fallen asleep yonks ago, and my parents were gearing up for bed, so it wasn’t like I had missed anything special. I briefly considered calling up some of my friends, but after a few failed attempts, thanks to MTN’s busy network, I gave up and went back to sleep. I would be woken up at least 5 times in the next hour by my neighbours’ fireworks. I craned my neck to see out the window a couple of times, but saw nothing. I finally let sleep win at quarter past one.


I have no resolutions this year. At least, nothing written in gold. I was one of the millions of people all over the globe that was guilty of making resolutions and not keeping them. To make things worse, somewhere before the middle of January, I’d forget I ever made them at all till Christmas. And seriously, a girl doesn’t need that kind of weight on her shoulders. Best to know you didn’t make any, so you don’t disappoint yourself with your lack of discipline later.


However, I do have a few things I would like to get going for myself. I hope to stop being such a pansy, and get my graphic design on a PLC kinda scale. I found that my biggest enemy when it came to design was myself. I’d do something, then I’d want to outdo it, until it reaches this grand scale of perfection (which never, like, happens) or I give up (which ALWAYS, like, happens). So I’m just going to go with the flow. Oh, and I would really like to come up with a really good name for my business card. I’ve been brainstorming for months. I know, I don’t go for mediocre at all, do I? This name could be really big in some years, it has to be good, people.

Also, I suppose I could finally figure out what the hell I want to do after NYSC. What I would like to do for masters… even though me gets the feeling that ain’t gonna happen this year… Maybe work on being a bit more fit (now that’s like a recurring nightmare)…

I dunno. Nothing solid. I’ll think about it or whatever.

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

