Is It Me Or…

Weekend didn’t have as much groove as I’d planned. At all. In fact, I spent all of Sunday on my bed, listening to the rain and wondering to the good Lord why I couldn’t just sleep the whole day away. Friday, my friend was being all moody and stuff, and we didn’t really make the most of our brief stint at salsa class. I joined the beginner’s class, but found our teacher was unnecessarily agitated. We sailed through some GTB bash that was already winding down, and went home to watch TV. Hurray for Friday nights.

Saturday, I really just wanted to go the office where there would be light, Internet and a system with Photoshop to finish “Snow White Gets Even”. That work is taking me too long to finish, and if I don’t sit down and do it soon, I’m in danger of getting bored with it all together.

But she and her sister insisted I follow them to some wedding where I could meet people. Yes, I’m still the poor little girl that needs to find a man so people won’t think I’m frigid. Or something. God, I’m really OVER it. Problem is, they weren’t moving very quickly, and all I could think about was how all those hours could be spent honing my airbrushing skills. At the end of it all, we jammed traffic for an hour, and it was late so I had to go home. Yes. I NEVER made it to the wedding. I spent the next 3 hours in traffic, too. What a waste of a perfectly good Saturday.

I had a very disturbing dream about one of my closer friends. I’m not going to give details, but for the rest of the day, I felt odd, and decided maybe i SHOULD quickly get a guy, so that this madness would end.

The feeling passed.

I have a party this weekend that I’m really looking forward to, but it’s apparently this week that my mum has decided to travel. Go figure. This won’t be a problem, but my dad is like a baby in some ways, and needs someone to make him dinner. And Lunch. I refuse to sacrifice my first party of the year cos he’s not very good with the microwave, but I know my sister won’t budge… sigh…Missed the staff bus this morning, cos the driver is an impatient git. Twat. I had to take transport, pay more than usual, and inhale fumes just to get to work. Late.These are not promising things. I hope this is not a sign of things to come.

One thought on “Is It Me Or…

  1. Sorry to hear about the shitty weekend, it happens to the best of us.

    I heart your Snow White Gets Even concept. A class mate did something similar in our DTP class, but instead of the jar, Snow White offers the wicked step mother an apple with a warm… wicked

Leave a Reply

