It’s Finally Over

So, this is probably going to be my last post for a bit. We started Final Clearance (for NYSC) today and I probably won’t be at work for a while. I’m feeing an almost proportional mix of JOY and MISERY. Joy, cos, duh, it’s over, and Misery cos of the HORROR involved. I haven’t even started yet, and things aren’t looking promising. 

First of all, there’s that itsy-bitsy situation of the 1-month extension I was given for re-posting so late. BASTARDA! And it wasn’t even my fault! Curse Intercontinental! And while we’re at it, curse NYSC! I’m just hoping and praying that it will be waived.

Secondly, on getting to the local government today…Late, I saw that my number was among those listed for starting WORK late i.e. January. So, my file was seized, and I have to show up tomorrow to GROVEL. I don’t even know what to do about that.

We’re almost over 4000 in Lagos alone, and just the thought of going to secetariat to do the final thing gives me the heebie jeebies.

But on the flipside. IT’s OVER. And that means 2 things: 1. No more khaki. and 2. A chunkier salary, hell yeah.

Wish me luck, elbow grease, and PATIENCE.

Peace.

2 thoughts on “It’s Finally Over

  1. So you are one of the many “discontented” corpers than made life tough for us in Lagos.

    Anyway, it’s over now. Wishing you luck is out of place. There is no such thing as luck. I so wish you success. Not ahead of myself though (giggle). We need it both.

Leave a Reply

