So, Apparently Britney’s Back

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uj3zs9IEfEY&mode=related&search=

Gimme More – Britney Spears.
Believe it or not, I was a big Britney fan. Not so much these days. I’ll never forget the first time I heard Baby One More Time when it first came out back in 1999. It was so catchy, and my admiration was instant. I was also a huge Justin/Britney shipper, and was upset when they broke up. I admit, I saw the tumble coming. The instant she left that boy, it was a mess. I even kinda forgave her for marrying K-Fed. As long as she didn’t have any kids. No dice. The 2nd one came along, and my patience for the girl was hanging by a thread. Then the whole, acting-weird-shaving-head-doing-crazy-stuff-rehab phase ensued, and I felt hurt, like I was watching my own sister act like a lunatic (which come to think of it, she is, but that’s for another day). But I couldn’t let go.
Then this. She’s back, barring court cases and weird run-ins with the press. I admit, I was scared I won’t like it, but I do. I just wish her well. And hope she gets over this.
Have a listen. Tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

