You Know What, SCREW the Countdown

Eji, what can I say, you have a ‘dark gift’ of making me get off my lazy butt and writing a post. But I’ll be the first to admit, the countdown thing wasn’t such a thrilling idea. It did’t help that I’ve been crazy busy these past few days. And NOOO, it’s not cos of Darkman this time. This time, I simply do not have the free time to sit down and compose a post. That and the fact that I’m still inspirationally challenged… so here’s what’s happening to me right now.

It’s 2 weeks till Christmas, and I still haven’t bought Christmas Lights. Which, reminds me, are my best part of the season, people! I love ’em, blue, yellow, green and red, sparkling and ‘cascading’. I love seeing shiny Christmas trees, and I love it even more when people go out of their way and decorate EVERYTHING. Street lamps, trees, gates… the whole 9 yards baby!

Anyway, I’ve officially reached that point in my life when I haven’t got much to complain about. I’ve been thinking about it since Sunday, and it’s like, I have a LOT to be grateful for in this yuletide season. It’s 6 weeks to my 21st birthday, and all of a sudden things have fallen into place. So, let me say:

I’m grateful.

My job, which was once so depressing and boring that I’d look with dread at the office when coming in the morning, as somewhat livened up. Of course now, it’s become an issue of being careful of what you wish for, cos now, I don’t even have time to go out for lunch. Not that I really used to, but saying I wanted to… I wouldn’t … well, be able to.

I gotta man. And it’s GOOD. Of course now, it’s going so well, I fear I might be becoming a bit paranoid. It’s almost like a part of me is waiting for it to go wrong, and that makes me feel soo bad and angry. But I’ll get over it. I hope.

I’m getting a car… HELL YEAH! Well, it’s not a new car. It’s not even a really cool car. It’s my mum’s Nissan Bluebird. Old as hell vehicle, but the it moves, it looks clean, it’s an automatic, and the AC works. Really, what else am I asking for? I’m not greedy! ^^ It’s meant to come back from the mechanic’s tomorrow… fingers crossed I’ll be cruising on the weekend!

I want to go out grooving this weekend, considering as Kitty’s coming to stay over. I haven’t seen her in a while… or heard any of her funny insults. It could be fun. But… my dad. Oh, my dad. My dear, dear ‘understanding’ father who doesn’t 100% trust me, and thinks I’m lying when I say I want to stay over at Bus’s house. He banned me from staying over anywhere EVER. Sigh. I’ll find a way around it. By hook, or crook. I’m too young/old for this crap.

I’m also brainstorming on a laptop. Anyone with advice on that would be appreciated. I have to choose between an HP Pavillion dv9000 that has all the features EVER including 320gb HDD, 2GB RAM, 2GHz processor and 17″ display, tv tuner … so on and another one with 1gogb hdd, 2gb ram and a 1.5ghz, no bluetooth and 15k extra on the bill. Why? Because the first one has a processor noone encourages me to use. To be fair, I don’t really need bluetooth, but I’ve gotten greedy on features, and I feel a notebook without bluetooth is a bummer. Anyone with an idea of an HP Pavillion that actually runs on Intel, has 2gb ram and 17 inches will be loved for life.

That’s me. For now. Maybe something exciting will crop up. Maybe not. I’m at this point where I found I don’t care anymore. I’m just so OK. ^^

Hm (*ponders thoughtfully*) …

Eji, you’re probably right. Upon reflection, maybe it IS cos of Darkman.

Mehhhn, I’m whipped.

6 thoughts on “You Know What, SCREW the Countdown

  1. @Onye
    Thank God for you, just to let you know I have tagged you on my blog for 8 weird things. Hope you haven’t done it before. If you have tough you have to do another one (lol)

    Have a fab Christmas

  2. When you count ur blessings, the important things is, sometimes one thing can outweigh everything else. You’ve got a man. Sometimes i wish i didnt have to spend xmas without one.

  3. merry christmas….hope u had a blast….

    as long as the ac ina car works…then its good to go.

    uhhhh, looks like i’m not getting any loving from u as a know not the technicalities with laptops..

    have a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

